Abrazo Emergency Medicine Residency Faculty & Residents

Core Faculty

Matthew N. Graber, MD PhD
Program Director
Photo of Matthew N. Graber, MD PhD
Jason Black, DO
Associate Program Director
Photo of Jason Black, DO
Jacob Gerstman, MD
Abrazo Heart Site Director
Photo of Jacob Gerstman, MD
Joseph Wood, MD JD
Ultrasound Director
Photo of Joseph Wood, MD JD

Adjunct Faculty

Kelsey Mason, DO
M&M Director
Photo of Kelsey Mason, DO
Brian Hess, MD
Administration Curriculum Director
Photo of Brian Hess, MD
Meena Subramanian, MD
Medial Student – Clerkship Director
Photo of Meena Subramanian, MD



Brian Casillas, MD

University of Iowa

Photo of Brian Casillas, MD
Eileen Francis, MS MD

University of California - Riverside

Photo of Eileen Francis, MS MD
Elizabeth Joachim, MD PhD

University of Illinois - Urbana

Photo of Elizabeth Joachim, MD PhD
Gavin Koenig, MD


Photo of Gavin Koenig, MD
Rebecca Young, MD

University of Arizona - Phoenix

Photo of Rebecca Young, MD


Ty Bowman, MD

Ross University

Photo of Ty Bowman, MD
Jennifer Fitzgerald, DO

Midwestern University Arizona

Photo of Jennifer Fitzgerald, DO
Matthew Kamer, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

Photo of Matthew Kamer, MD
Amy Kristensen, MD

University of Arizona

Photo of Amy Kristensen, MD
Christina Liou, DO

AT Still University

Photo of Christina Liou, DO
Grace Patel, MD

Georgetown University

Photo of Grace Patel, MD

Contact Abrazo Emergency Medicine Residency Program

If you have questions about the Emergency Medicine Residency Program at Abrazo Health Network, please contact our residency coordinator.

Abrazo Emergency Medicine Residency Program